top of page

PARENTS

We hope you'll get involved! All participating parents are already Meadow Makers. You are welcome to attend any of our events and we look forward to getting to know you better!

MEADOW MAKERS

cfi_24_presidents.jpg

ASSOCIATES

2024-2025
IMPORTANT DATES

Meadow Makers Summer Social (Moms)

Thursday, August 22

7:30-9:00PM

Satra Hawkins Home

Parent Orientation @ CFI

(All Morning/Moments Parents, New Parents, CFI leadership)

Thursday, September 5th

Morning/Moments/Afternoon

September 9-13

Morning 9-11am, Moments 10:30-12, Afternoon 1-2:30pm

 

Grandmas in the Meadow Begins

Monday, September 16

2:00-3:30pm    

 

After School Begins

Thursday, September 19

3:30-4:45

Heart Voices Begins

September 10

7:30-9PM in Angus Hall @ CFI

New Heart Voice program @ CFI Begins

September TBD

9:30-11:00am

Meadow Maker Event: Fall Social

Monday, September 23

*6:30-7:30pm • Ambassador Meeting @ The Goose

7:30-9:00pm • Moms Welcome @ the Goose

 

Family Time Event Committee Meeting @ CFI

(Everyone interested!)

Wednesday, September 25

9:30-10:30am  

CFI Annual Benefit Kick off Meeting @ CFI

(Everyone interested!)

Monday, September 30

9:30-10:30am  

 

Saturday Playdate (w/ Alternate parent)

(Morning classes plus siblings)

Saturday, October 5

9:30-11:00am  

Change Makers Begins     

Sunday, October 6

2:00-4:30pm

Parent-Child Teas Begin          

October 1, 7,8,14,15, 21

4:00-5:15pm

                    

Founders Event: “Fall Family Time” 

Saturday, October 12        

4:00-7:00pm    

        

Halloween Party (Children 4-8yrs)

Friday, October 25

6:00-7:30pm

@ CFI Angus Hall

Saturday Play Dates (w/Alternate Parent)

(Morning classes plus siblings)

Saturday, November 2

9:30-11:00am  

         

Meadow Maker’s Event

“Celebrating & Surviving the Holidays”        

Thursday, November 14       

7:30-9:00pm

Home TBD

Thanksgiving Holiday

November 25-29 No Classes (Class’ resume Dec 2)

Outreach: Holiday Giving Tree for Family Connections

Families choose an ornament on the tree w/child to gift a present

November 18-December 16

Holiday Party @Family Connections (volunteers only)

Thursday, December 19 9AM

Moms Annual Star Retreat at CFI

(Holiday Morning –Sacred Pause before the Holidays for Associates, Middles and Current MM Parents)

Monday, December 9 (No Monday morning class this week)

9:15-11:45am

Angus Hall @ CFI

Saturday Play Dates (w/Alternate Parent)

(Morning classes plus siblings)

Saturday, December 7         

9:30-11:00am

 

December Holidays 

December 23-Jan 3

Meadow Maker Event—Pilates Night

Thursday, January 16       

7:30-9PM

Angus Hall @CFI

Saturday Play Date (w/Alternate Parent)

(Morning classes plus siblings)

Saturday, January 18

9:30-11:00am

January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Meadow classes or Tea) 

Saturday Play Date (w/Alternate Parent)

(Morning classes plus siblings)

Saturday, February 1

9:30-11:00am

Meadow Maker’s Annual Benefit Concert

Saturday, February 8

6PM Pre-party, 7-10PM event

Winter Break

February 17-21 (Classes resume Feb 24)

Saturday Play Date (w/Alternate Parent)

(Morning classes plus siblings)

Saturday, March 8

9:30-11:00am

2025 ONLINE SUMMER REGISTRATION Opens!

Saturday, March 1

8:00am

IMPORTANT!

2025-2026 ONLINE FALL REGISTRATION Opens!

Saturday, March 8th

8:00am

 

Meadow Maker’s Event 

Annual “Parent Panel” (Parenting Night!)

Thursday, March 27

7:30-9:30M

Spring Break

April 14-18 (Classes resume April 21)

Saturday Play Date (w/Alternate Parent)

(Morning classes plus siblings)

Saturday, April 5

9:30-11:00am

NEW AGAIN Outreach:

Spring from the Heart (Family Service Project)

Saturday, May 3 (In conjunction with Sat Playdate TBD)

Time TBD

 

Alternate Parent Event: Mother’s Day Gifts

(Ages 3-8/sibs) 

Friday, May 9 @CFI              

6:00-7:30pm

            

Meadow Maker Leadership Thank you

(for Ambassadors, Benefit, Family Time volunteers)

Wednesday April 30 or May 7 (TBD)

9:30-11AM

 

Last Week of Classes

May 19-23

                  

CFI Front Office Closed

Monday, May 26

             

Summer in the Meadow

4 weeks 5/27, 28, 29 and 6/ 3,4, 5, 10, 11, 12, 17, 18, 19

Thank you for creating the most special place for my child to be a child, for me to be a Mom, and for us to be together.
We have been so blessed to have found friends, community, faith, and a sense of family at CFI.  It's hard to explain it to outsiders, but I feel 'love' does grow in the Meadow.

2024 - 2025 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE
AT-A-GLANCE

November 25-29

Thanksgiving (Classes resume Dec 2)

 

December 23- January 3

December Holidays (Classes resume Jan. 6)

1/6 1st Monday Tea and Grandmas in the Meadow Resume

  

January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No classes)

3rd Monday Tea Moved to 1/27

February 17-21

Winter Break (Classes resume Feb. 24)   

3rd Monday Tea Moved to *2/24 &3rd Tuesday Tea moved to *2/25

April 14-18

Spring Break (Classes resume April 21)

2nd Monday Tea moved to *4/28

May 19-23 Last Days of Classes

May 26 Memorial Day

Office is closed

IMPORTANT DATES

QUICK LINKS

bottom of page